Skip to content

Les vacances.

August 20, 2012

I took a break and went to France. I was actually really nervous before leaving and even brought my computer to be able to do work if necessary, but as soon as I got to my parents’ house, nay, as soon as I looked out the window of the train taking me to Lyon and saw this, I wondered what on earth I was thinking.

Geez, VACATION TIME! It’s August, and yes it’s great to be able to get-shit-done and take-care-of-things, and do-stuff, but once in a while, it’s also really, really good to unplug, take a deep breath and spend time with the people you love.

And so unplug I did, visiting my grandparents everyday, eating lots of cheese and even taking a small road trip to go to a wedding in the South. Overall I had an excellent time resting, slowing down, spending time away from the internets, away from work, and close to my family. It was very good.

And now back to work!

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2012 5:13 PM

    Yes! Just as important as working hard is sometimes not working at all. Amen to that! Oh, and I LOVE that bottom photograph of the field. Such colors!

  2. August 22, 2012 4:58 PM

    such beautiful scenery!

  3. August 24, 2012 4:39 AM

    Looks like you had a great time. I second that need to unwind from the computer. Last month I did some camping in Yosemite and no cellphone or computer. It re-energized my batteries. If you ever come out to California, it’s a place you don’t want to miss. BTW, I’ll be visiting Brooklyn in 2 months. Hope I can make a stop at your studio and see where the creation happens.

  4. August 25, 2012 10:17 AM

    Taking time off is hard, but so necessary! Love the picture of your grandma (I assume?) sifting through your cards. So great!

  5. Jules permalink
    September 11, 2012 8:24 AM

    Quelle beauté cette chaîne des Puys ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers