Skip to content

New notecards!

September 26, 2012

So I wanted to try something a little different before my next series of “regular” Left Field Cards (which, incidentally, is coming out next week! Stay tuned.) and so I thought I’d try notecards. For kicks, you know. Little did I realize what that would entail. I feel like all of my projects start out that way! Because I’m mostly self-taught and want to do everything myself, I usually have no idea what I’m getting into until it’s too late to back down. So… what’s with notecards anyway? Right? It’s the same as postcards, only folded, right? Can’t be that hard.┬áNO PROFESSIONAL PRINTER WOULD EVER SAY THAT.

Trial and errors, headaches and mistakes, here I come. The first card I made did not turn out so well. It was the wrong size, the paper was too stiff and tore when I tried to fold it, even when creasing it first, and the envelopes didn’t match. I had to switch to a different kind of paper, I had to learn about card sizes, envelope sizes, poly bag sizes, crop marks, registration marks and a lot of other stuff! I know! But I did it. I conquered the Mountain of Folded Note Cards and I made it my bitch. Just took way longer than planned, is all.

So this is why I’m so proud to present to you my first ever line of Very Professional Looking and Super Legit Note Cards. There’s even a birthday card in there! I’m really, really happy with the results and I can’t wait to make more. But enough with the words, let’s get on with the images.

Like what you see? Grab ‘em right this here way.

I’m not ashamed to say it. Registration marks have changed my life.

 

Pretties!

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 4:27 PM

    I remember the good ol/evil days of registration marks! They can be such a bitch! Those turned out lovely tho, I really like the birthday one.

  2. September 26, 2012 5:24 PM

    LOVE ‘EM!

  3. September 28, 2012 5:55 AM

    Congrats!! Love the ‘sentiments’ of each notecard!!

  4. September 30, 2012 10:48 AM

    They all look SO GOOD. That pitches ball holding card is awesome! I very recently had a registration marks a-ha moment too, ha.

  5. October 1, 2012 9:32 PM

    Love these! Can’t wait to get my first shipment of them for the store.

  6. Rick Derris permalink
    November 1, 2012 10:52 AM

    I really, really wish you would make a poster size print of the pitch grips. It is outstanding. Love the work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers