Skip to content

Let the season begin!

April 6, 2012

The season kicked off yesterday with a Mets win against the Braves. They are now in first place, and yes, that might very well be the last time this season. Sure, they’re sharing first place with Philadelphia and DC, but still. I’ll take what I can get.

As Santana pitched a remarkable tw0-hitter for five innings, I was 32,ooo feet in the air reluctantly watching Hugo without headphones and wishing I’d had the good sense to realize that blueberries and a bag of jalapenos chips would not make for a good airplane lunch.

I landed in Los Angeles starved, parched, fingers greasy, head aching and blueberry seeds stuck in my teeth, but relieved to find out the Mets hadn’t lost their first game. I won’t be able to watch them till we get back to NY (we’re spending Passover with my boyfriend’s sister in LA), but we have plans to go watch either the Angels, the Dodgers or the Padres next week when we’re in San Diego. I haven’t been to any of these ballparks and I’m really excited.

In the meantime, happy Pesach and happy Easter! I’m usually your typical French atheist but I do love holidays, especially when there’s lots of eating and drinking involved. And playing with cute nephews and nieces. Who make adorable finger-painted welcome signs.

I mean, come on! The cuteness!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. ariele permalink
    April 6, 2012 3:58 PM

    I can’t believe you did all this waiting and you didn’t get to see that game! Ack! Well at least you get to feast now, and then feast some more when you make it over to visit il vecchio. Can’t wait!!!

Leave a comment